Ospreys

All your bird talk in here

Re: Ospreys

Postby peregrine » Mon May 21, 2018 4:33 pm

Eggs should be near hatching. Average 37 days. At Loch of the Lowes day 34 was 17 May so we are now looking about day 38. First cick must be near hatching.
User avatar
peregrine
 
Posts: 995
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 4:13 pm
Location: Dumfries

Re: Ospreys

Postby nuthatch » Mon May 21, 2018 5:20 pm

Thanks, peregrine :D :bunny:
User avatar
nuthatch
 
Posts: 3706
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:51 am
Location: west East-Midlands

Re: Ospreys

Postby nuthatch » Tue May 22, 2018 2:37 pm

https://youtu.be/x4OMtxYx6H0

User avatar
nuthatch
 
Posts: 3706
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:51 am
Location: west East-Midlands

Re: Ospreys

Postby nuthatch » Thu May 24, 2018 8:16 pm

https://youtu.be/Pf1PZZb3Cyg

User avatar
nuthatch
 
Posts: 3706
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:51 am
Location: west East-Midlands

Re: Ospreys

Postby peregrine » Sat Jun 16, 2018 7:59 am

Loch of the Lowes chicks are doing well.

Don't know what is going on at Loch Garten. Three eggs in the nest but unattended - where are the parents? Since they updated the site I can't find the Osprey Blog. Anyone know where it is?
User avatar
peregrine
 
Posts: 995
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 4:13 pm
Location: Dumfries

Re: Ospreys

Postby greenfinch2 » Tue Jun 19, 2018 7:11 pm

The Pinemartin took the eggs the other night another sad story this year.
greenfinch2
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:22 pm

Re: Ospreys

Postby peregrine » Mon Aug 13, 2018 3:09 pm

Loch of the Lowes female last seen 7 August 2018. looks like she has started her migration.
User avatar
peregrine
 
Posts: 995
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 4:13 pm
Location: Dumfries

Re: Ospreys

Postby greenfinch2 » Thu Aug 16, 2018 6:31 pm

End of the season on many nests ,some lucky and some not so lucky.
greenfinch2
 
Posts: 922
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:22 pm

Previous

Return to Birds

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 15 guests