Dunnock

All your bird talk in here
User avatar
Kev
Site Admin
Posts: 621
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 10:27 am
Location: Oxford

Dunnock

Post by Kev » Sun Apr 05, 2015 1:27 pm

Looks like the cats didn't get to the dunnock fledgeling I saw last year on my windowsill....


Image
Image
Image

Willpar
Posts: 2374
Joined: Sat May 31, 2014 5:24 pm

Re: Dunnock

Post by Willpar » Sun Apr 05, 2015 5:31 pm

Superb Kev.

User avatar
Jacksparrow
Moderator
Posts: 3126
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 9:52 pm

Re: Dunnock

Post by Jacksparrow » Sun Apr 05, 2015 7:25 pm

Terrific :photo: :nod:

User avatar
Placido
Posts: 3816
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 10:17 pm
Location: west West-Midlands

Re: Dunnock

Post by Placido » Sun Apr 05, 2015 9:56 pm

Oh I liiiike those, Kev :photo: :yes: . Soft spot for dunnocks for some reason :) .

JooMoo
Site Admin
Posts: 455
Joined: Fri May 30, 2014 9:14 pm

Re: Dunnock

Post by JooMoo » Mon Apr 06, 2015 9:33 am

My dunnock is "on heat". She's sat on a branch flapping her wings to say "come and get me" :)
I like reading

User avatar
nuthatch
Posts: 3706
Joined: Wed Jun 11, 2014 8:51 am
Location: west East-Midlands

Re: Dunnock

Post by nuthatch » Mon Apr 06, 2015 9:52 am

:) :bird2: JooMoo

Great :photo: dunnock looks really annoyed, Kev :laugh:

User avatar
greg
Posts: 345
Joined: Sat Dec 27, 2014 11:52 pm
Location: Near Cannock Chase

Re: Dunnock

Post by greg » Mon Apr 06, 2015 10:08 am

Lovely shots of a Dunnock - with a serious look on its face :)

User avatar
peregrine
Posts: 1048
Joined: Tue Jun 03, 2014 4:13 pm
Location: Dumfries

Re: Dunnock

Post by peregrine » Wed Apr 08, 2015 8:53 am

Dunnock040609(01).jpg
Not quite full breeding colours yet

greenfinch2
Posts: 1000
Joined: Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:22 pm

Re: Dunnock

Post by greenfinch2 » Wed Apr 15, 2015 10:15 am

i HAVE A FEW dUNNOCKS ABOUT THE PLACE ,i HEAR THEM HAVE A SING SONG.

User avatar
Mike_k
Posts: 70
Joined: Mon May 18, 2015 10:56 am

Re: Dunnock

Post by Mike_k » Fri Nov 27, 2015 9:37 pm

I managed to capture this Dunnock in the garden yesterday during the only sunny spell we had. Looks like a female to me but not sure.
Nice to see it eating fruit it's picked off a tree instead of from a feeder.
Attachments
MK1_1310_800x478.jpg
MK1_1308_787x600.jpg

Post Reply